Early Years Foundation Stage

The National Curriculum for Early Years Foundation Stage

In Foundation, we follow the Early Years Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage, published in March 2014 by the DfES. This Framework specifies the requirement for learning and development in the Early Years and provides specific areas of learning we must cover in our curriculum. These areas are:

  1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  2. Physical Development.
  3. Communication and Language development
  4. Literacy
  5. Mathematics
  6. Understanding the World
  7. Expressive Arts and Design